Tales of Trenzalore

Tales of Trenzalore

Tales of Trenzalore

As it had been foretold, the armies of the Universe gathered at Trenzalore. Only one thing stood between the planet and destruction — the Doctor. For nine hundred years, he defended the planet, and the tiny town of Christmas, against the forces that would destroy it.

He never knew how long he could keep the peace. He never knew what creatures would emerge from the snowy night to threaten him next. He knew only that at the end he would die on Trenzalore.

Some of what happened during those terrible years is well documented. But most of it remains shrouded in mystery and darkness.

Until now.

This is a glimpse of just some of the terrors the people faced, the monstrous threats the Doctor defeated. These are the tales of the monsters who found themselves afraid – and of the one man who was not.

(Tales of Trenzalore documents four of the Doctor’s adventures from different periods during the Siege of Trenzalore and the ensuing battle:

Let it Snow – by Justin Richards

An Apple a Day – by George Mann

Strangers in the Outland – by Paul Finch

The Dreaming – by Mark Morris)
Each novella features a classic Doctor Who monster. Justin Richards’ story features the Ice Warriors (first seen in the 1967 serial The Ice Warriors, and most recently seen in Cold War), George Mann’s story features the Krynoid (from the 1976 serial The Seeds of Doom), Paul Finch’s features the Autons (first seen in 1970’s Spearhead from Space), and Mark Morris’s features the Mara (from the 1982 serial Kinda and its 1983 sequel Snakedance). With Thanks To Mark Morris, George Mann and Paul Finch

error: Content is protected !!