Doctor Who Celebration Guest update

A host of guests for the BBC’s Doctor Who Celebration was announced today – but fans going to the event on the anniversary itself face missing the special episode.

Fifth Doctor Peter Davison will be at the convention at ExCeL in London for all its three days – 22nd to 24th November inclusive – and joining him there on the actual anniversary day, Saturday 23rd November, will be William Russell and Carole Ann Ford who, as Ian Chesterton and Susan Foreman, were companions to the First Doctor and were in the first episode of Doctor Who when it was originally broadcast exactly 50 years earlier. In addition, Waris Hussein, who directed the first story, will also be there on the Saturday.

Arrangements have been made for a free 2D showing of the simulcast of The Day of the Doctor that day, but not everybody going to the event on 23rd November will be able to get into it.

BBC Worldwide said: The Doctor Who 50th Celebration’s opening hours will also be extended on Saturday evening so visitors can enjoy a free 2D simulcast screening of The Day of the Doctor together. Saturday attendees will be emailed shortly with details about how they can reserve a seat. Visitors should note that the screening will have limited availability and tickets will be allocated on a first-come first-served basis.
Saturday attendees who miss out on tickets to the screening and who want to see the episode as it is broadcast will therefore have to make alternative plans to watch it as it goes out – if they can.

Also appearing on all three days will be special sounds wizard Dick Mills and visual effects supremos Mike Tucker and Mat Irvine. The rest of the additional guest line-up and their appearance days is as follows:
Friday 22nd November
Anneke Wills (Polly)
Richard Franklin (Capt Mike Yates)
Matthew Waterhouse (Adric)
Sarah Sutton (Nyssa)
Terry Molloy (Davros)
Kate O’Mara (The Rani)
Gabriel Woolf (Sutekh)
Fiona Walker (Kala/Lady Peinforte)
Barry Newbery (designer)
Michael Ferguson (director)
Fiona Cumming (director)
Ian Fraser (production manager)
Saturday 23rd November
Frazer Hines (Jamie)
Deborah Watling (Victoria)
Katy Manning (Jo)
Louise Jameson (Leela)
Janet Fielding (Tegan)
Nicola Bryant (Peri)
Sophie Aldred (Ace)
Daphne Ashbrook (Grace)
Yee Jee Tso (Chang Lee)
Geoffrey Beevers (The Master)
David Collings (Poul/Vorus/Mawdryn)
Terrance Dicks (script editor/writer)
June Hudson (costume designer)
Sunday 24th November
Maureen O’Brien (Vicki)
Peter Purves (Steven)
Wendy Padbury (Zoe)
John Leeson (voice of K-9)
Lalla Ward (Romana II)
Mark Strickson (Turlough)
Bonnie Langford (Mel)
Michael Kilgarriff (Cyber Controller)
Julian Glover (Richard I/Scaroth)
Stephen Thorne (Omega/Azal/Kastrian Eldrad)
David Graham (Dalek voices/Kerensky)
Donald Tosh (script editor/writer)
Anthony Read (script editor/writer)
Andrew Cartmel (script editor/writer)
Andrew Morgan (director)
As previously reported, current Doctor Matt Smith, Sixth Doctor Colin Baker, and Seventh Doctor Sylvester McCoy will also be there on all three days, while Fourth Doctor Tom Baker will be there on just the Saturday.

error: Content is protected !!