Target Novels reissued

BBC Books have announced that seven of the original Doctor Who Target novelisations are to be re-issued on 28th April, reflecting each of the seven Doctors from the range:

Doctor Who and the Zarbi by Bill Strutton
Doctor Who and the Web of Fear by Terrance Dicks
Doctor Who and the Dinosaur Invasion by Malcolm Hulke
Doctor Who and the Genesis of the Daleks by Terrance Dicks
Doctor Who: The Visitation by Eric Saward
Doctor Who: Vengeance on Varos by Philip Martin
Doctor Who: Battlefield by Marc Platt

All of the books feature cover illustrations by Chris Achilleos, who was commissioned to create new covers for the latter books in the range. He said:
I am delighted to be back on board after so many years. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience, illustrating the jackets in the original old style – it felt just the same, and I am looking forward to signing them for the fans. I’m so pleased that people still want to revisit these books.

Albert DePetrillo, senior editorial director at BBC Books, said

The Target novelisations hold a special place in the hearts of Doctor Who fans. When we published our first set of reissues in 2012, the response was overwhelming, and we’re delighted to continue bringing these classic books to a new generation of readers.
The three original novels that launched the range back in 1972, Doctor Who and The Daleks and Doctor Who and The Crusaders by David Whitaker, and Doctor Who and the Zarbi by Bill Strutton, are also set to be re-released as hardback facsimile editions on 3rd November.

error: Content is protected !!